Home > Dog Photography, Dog Walkers > Early Misty Morning Dog Walking

Early Misty Morning Dog Walking

Thought I’d put this up as the light can be so nice in the morning over Southborough Common at the Cricket Ground, especially backlit.

I can’t identify the dog or walker but, for me, sometimes pictures just need to be taken. Since starting this blog, most of the dogs I have photographed have been with the permission of the owner after a brief introduction and a quick chat about the dog. That way I have the go ahead and some information to write a couple of lines about the dog in question.

But, sometimes, I just take pictures I see of life going on around me and this is often a lot more satisfying. For example, while out dog walking, I see a dog in the distance bounding towards me with the owners following behind. I know this would often make a lovely picture especially if the dog is approaching along some picturesque tree-lined path or emerging over a hill or whatever.

Of course I don’t want to rub people up the wrong way by photographing them while they’re going about their daily business without letting them know what I’m doing. I must say though, that on the whole, I get a very positive response to what I’m doing and most people are more than happy to let me get on with it and I often get lovely comments when I see them again if they’ve spotted their dog in a post.

So, if anyone knows who this dog or walker is, please pass on this blog address to them so they can see for themselves.

Early Misty Morning Dog Walker

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

