Home > Cairn Terrier, Dog Photography, Patterdale Terrier > The Dog Snapper To The Rescue

The Dog Snapper To The Rescue

Did my Good Samaritan bit on Monday morning. When I was making my way towards the farmer’s field over towards Bidborough, I passed a woman who had a Cairn Terrier (Bibi) on a lead and was looking a little worried.

She had lost Tilly, a Patterdale Terrier who had gone off exploring and hadn’t come back.  We could both hear a bit of whimpering somewhere in the woods and as she called her, Tilly would bark a little.

The area to search in was pretty thick so I put down the camera and the woman minded Barney while I waded in. Finally I found Tilly near a section of barbed wire fence. Luckily she wasn’t hurt or anything but part of her collar had got wrapped around the barbed wire and she couldn’t free herself. She just needed a helping hand and once free, happily ran back.

When I returned, I found out that the woman was looking after the dog for the owners who were away in the Caribbean. She was very grateful and only too happy for me to get a picture of the two dogs for the blog.

Tilly (Patterdale Terrier) & Bibi (Cairn Terrier)
Tilly, Patterdale Terrier (front) & Bibi (Cairn Terrier)

Tilly (Patterdale Terrier) & Bibi (Cairn Terrier)

Tilly (Patterdale Terrier) & Bibi (Cairn Terrier)
by a Weald Way marker

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

