Home > Dog Photography, Springer Spaniel > Dog Photo Session in the Bluebells

Dog Photo Session in the Bluebells

I’m back. Apologises for my absense in the past six weeks, but I’m blaming it on dog-overkill from Crufts.

Anyway, this post is from a dog photo session I did earlier in the week out in Chiddingstone. It was a fantastic job to do for a few reasons. Firstly, I got to meet one of the brides I photographed (yes, I photograph weddings also, check out the link to my main photo website) about three years ago again, as it was Sophie who had got in touch, asking about dog photography for her mum’s Springer Spaniel, Megan.

After a little back and forth on the phone, trying to avoid the rain, rain, rain that we’ve had, we finally managed to get it on. Which meant a trip back to Jane’s (Sophie’s mum) absolutely beautiful cottage in Chiddingstone, with a garden to die for. Yes, these pictures were taken in amongst the bluebells that are in the wooded part of the garden. How fantastic is that!

So it was great to see Jane and Sophie again and also the new addition to the family, as Sophie had new five month old baby George in tow.

So back to Megan, a 6 year old Springer Spaniel X who was fantastically well-behaved having been very well trained by Jane. As you know, I’m very partial to a Spaniel and she was just like my Barney – full of beans and happy to chase a ball around. Simple pleasures.

After photographing in the garden, we finished off in Puckden Woods which also has masses of bluebells.

I promise to get going again with my regular posts of the dogs around the area. I still have a few in the bag that I need to blog about so keep coming back.

dog photography Tunbridge Wells

dog photography Tunbridge Wells

dog photographer Tunbridge Wells

dog photographer Tunbridge Wells

Kent dog photographer

Kent dog photographer

dog photography Kent

dog photography Kent

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

